Cathy Kinzer Memorial Professional Development Award

The Cathy Kinzer Memorial Professional Development Award has been established to honor Dr. Kinzer for her life-long commitment to equity in mathematics professional development. To continue her work, the 2020 award will be given to an individual to attend the 2020 TODOS Conference titled, “Activating Agency for Student Access, Engagement, and Advancement in Mathematics.” The conference will be held at the Scottsdale Plaza Resort in the Phoenix Metropolitan area on June 25-27, 2020. 

Eligibility for Award:

  • Must be a member of TODOS by September 1, 2019
  • Must be a a PK-12 classroom teacher or PK-12 coach supporting mathematics
  • Must attend the full conference

Recipient will receive:

  • TODOS 2020 Conference registration
  • Lodging (up to 2 night's single occupancy)
  • One-year membership in TODOS: Mathematics for All (or a one-year extension)

Award does not include travel, pre-conference registration nor meals outside of the conference.

A recipient who has registered and paid for the conference will receive a refund.

Recipient will become a member of the 2022 Cathy Kinzer Memorial Professional Development Award committee.

Deadline to submit application: March 1, 2020

Learn more about Cathy Kinzer:


Information on the TODOS 2020 Conference:



2020: Celine Liu, Andrea Monroy

Since TODOS postponed the 2020 TODOS Conference due to COVID-19, the awardees will be able to use the funds to attend the 2021 TODOS Conference (June 28-30, 2021). 

Past Awardees

2018: Gloria Brown Brooks

2016: Billie Matthews